sal-2016-shine-banner

Shine a Light on Lung Cancer, the largest coordinated awareness event for lung cancer in the United States, provides a night of hope, inspiration, and support for those who are impacted by lung cancer, as well as an opportunity to continue to raise awareness and educate about the disease. Anyone is welcome to attend these free events.

 

Ashland, KY

Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital Shine a Light

November 11, 2016, 12:00 – 1:30 PM

Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital, Oak Room (located in the basement)

1000 Saint Christopher Drive, Ashland, KY 41101

Organizer:  Leigh Holt: leigh_holt@bshsi.org

 

Corbin, KY

Baptist Health Cancer Care Shine a Light

November 1, 2016, 5:30 – 6:30 PM

Cancer Center at Baptist Health

1 Trillium Way, Corbin, KY 40701

Organizer:  Becky Garrison, Martha.garrison@bhsi.com

 

Hazard, KY

ARH Regional Cancer Center—Hazard Shine a Light

November 11, 2016, 12:00 PM

ARH Cancer Center-Hazard (to be held in Cancer Center Lobby)

110 Medical Center Drive, Hazard, KY 41701

Organizer:  Shannon Morton, smorton1@arh.org

 

Lexington, KY

Baptist Health Lexington Shine a Light

November 10, 2016, 6:00 PM

The Signature Club at Lansdowne

3256 Lansdowne Drive, Lexington, KY 40502

Organizer: Sara Barker, sara.barker@bhsi.com

 

Lexington, KY

KentuckyOne Cancer Care Shine a Light

October 29, 2016, 9:00 AM

KentuckyOne Cancer Care Blazer Pkwy

3470 Blazer Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509

Organizer:  Lauren Whelan, laurenwhelan@kentuckyonehealth.org

Note: being held in conjunction with KYOne Cancer Screening Day

 

Louisville, KY

Robley Rex VA Medical Center Shine a Light

November 4, 2016, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Robley Rex VA Medical Center, Room E-005 (Located near West Entrance)

800 Zorn Avenue, Louisville, KY 40206

Organizer: Jennifer Pendleton, jennifer.pendleton@va.gov

 

Paducah, KY

Baptist Health Paducah Shine a Light

November 17, 2016, 5:00 PM

Event Location: TBD

Organizer: Angie Timmons, angie.timmons@bhsi.com